How-to: Quickly open control panel applets with ms-settings

These URI's can be used in the Start > Run box, in the Windows Explorer address bar, in a Shortcut
or from the command line: START ms-settings:settingName or in PowerShell Start-Process ms-settings:settingName

Settings page Uri / Setting Name Category
Edge web browser microsoft-edge:url Apps
Home page for Settings ms-settings: Windows
About (device name/specification) ms-settings:about Windows
Activation ms-settings:activation Security
Apps & features ms-settings:appsfeatures Apps
Apps for websites ms-settings:appsforwebsites Apps
App volume and device preferences (1903) ms-settings:apps-volume Audio
Set up a kiosk ms-settings:assignedaccess Security
AutoPlay ms-settings:autoplay Apps
Backup ms-settings:backup Storage
Battery Saver ms-settings:batterysaver Power
Battery Saver - settings ms-settings:batterysaver-settings Power
Battery Saver - usage ms-settings:batterysaver-usagedetails Power
Bluetooth & Connected Devices ms-settings:bluetooth Network
Clipboard ms-settings:clipboard Apps
Connect to a wireless display ms-settings-connectabledevices:devicediscovery Display
Bluetooth & Connected Devices ms-settings:connecteddevices Network
Cortana ms-settings:cortana Search
Cortana permissions ms-settings:cortana-permissions Search
Cortana more details ms-settings:cortana-moredetails Search
Windows Search ms-settings:cortana-windowssearch Search
Shared experiences ms-settings:crossdevice Network
Data Sense ms-settings:datausage Storage
Date & Time ms-settings:dateandtime Region & Language
Default apps ms-settings:defaultapps Apps
Delivery Optimization ms-settings:delivery-optimization Windows
For developers ms-settings:developers Apps
Device Encryption (where available) ms-settings:deviceencryption Security
Touchpad ms-settings:devices-touchpad Devices
Display ms-settings:display Display
Graphics Advanced scaling settings ms-settings:display-advanced Display
Graphics performance preference ms-settings:display-advancedgraphics Display
Ease of Access Audio (build 17035+) ms-settings:easeofaccess-audio Accessibility
Closed Captioning ms-settings:easeofaccess-closedcaptioning Accessibility
Color Filters (build 17025+) ms-settings:easeofaccess-colorfilter Accessibility
Adaptive Color Filters Link ms-settings:easeofaccess-colorfilter-adaptivecolorlink Accessibility
Text Cursor ms-settings:easeofaccess-cursor Accessibility
Mouse Pointer (Cursor & pointer, build 17040+) ms-settings:easeofaccess-cursorandpointersize Accessibility
Display Text scaling (build 17025+) ms-settings:easeofaccess-display Accessibility
Eye Control (build 17035+) ms-settings:easeofaccess-eyecontrol Accessibility
High Contrast ms-settings:easeofaccess-highcontrast Accessibility
Keyboard ms-settings:easeofaccess-keyboard Devices
Magnifier ms-settings:easeofaccess-magnifier Accessibility
Mouse ms-settings:easeofaccess-mouse Accessibility
Mouse Pointer (Cursor & pointer, build 17040+) ms-settings:easeofaccess-mousepointer Accessibility
Narrator ms-settings:easeofaccess-narrator Audio
Start Narrator after sign-in ms-settings:easeofaccess-narrator-isautostartenabled Audio
Other options ms-settings:easeofaccess-otheroptions Accessibility
Speech recognition (build 17035+) ms-settings:easeofaccess-speechrecognition Accessibility
Email & app accounts ms-settings:emailandaccounts Security
Family & other users ms-settings:family-group Security
Find My Device ms-settings:findmydevice Security
Fonts (build 17083+) ms-settings:fonts Customisation
Lock screen ms-settings:lockscreen Security
Offline Maps ms-settings:maps Apps
Download maps ms-settings:maps-downloadmaps Apps
Mouse & Touchpad Devices ms-settings:mousetouchpad Devices
Multitasking ms-settings:multitasking Display
Network & Internet ms-settings:network Network
Airplane mode (wireless/bluetooth) ms-settings:network-airplanemode Network
Cellular Network ms-settings:network-cellular Network
Dial-up Network ms-settings:network-dialup Network
DirectAccess ms-settings:network-directaccess Network
Ethernet Network ms-settings:network-ethernet Network
Mobile Hotspot ms-settings:network-mobilehotspot Network
Proxy (Network) ms-settings:network-proxy Network
Network Status ms-settings:network-status Network
VPN ms-settings:network-vpn Network
Wi-Fi ms-settings:network-wifi Network
Manage known Wi-Fi ms-settings:network-wifisettings Network
Night light settings ms-settings:nightlight Customisation
Notifications and Actions ms-settings:notifications Customisation
Optional features ms-settings:optionalfeatures Apps
Family & other users ms-settings:otherusers Security
Personalization ms-settings:personalization Customisation
Backgrounds ms-settings:personalization-background Customisation
Colors ms-settings:personalization-colors
ms-settings:colors
Customisation
Start Menu ms-settings:personalization-start Customisation
Start Menu (choose which folders appear) ms-settings:personalization-start-places Customisation
Power & Sleep ms-settings:powersleep Power
Printers ms-settings:printers Devices
Privacy ms-settings:privacy Privacy
Account info (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-accountinfo Privacy
Activity history (build 17040+) ms-settings:privacy-activityhistory Privacy
App diagnostics (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-appdiagnostics Privacy
Automatic online file downloads ms-settings:privacy-automaticfiledownloads Apps
Background apps ms-settings:privacy-backgroundapps Apps
File System (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-broadfilesystemaccess Privacy
Calendar (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-calendar Privacy
Call history (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-callhistory Privacy
Contacts (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-contacts Privacy
Unpaired devices (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-customdevices Privacy
Document Library (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-documents Privacy
Email (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-email Privacy
Eye tracker (requires eyetracker hardware) ms-settings:privacy-eyetracker Privacy
Feedback & diagnostics (privacy) ms-settings:privacy-feedback Security
Send Diagnostic Data to Microsoft ms-settings:privacy-feedback-telemetryviewergroup Privacy
Location (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-location Privacy
Messaging (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-messaging Privacy
Microphone (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-microphone Privacy
Motion (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-motion Privacy
Notifications (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-notifications Privacy
Picture Library (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-pictures Privacy
Radio (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-radios Privacy
Online Speech recognition ms-settings:privacy-speech Privacy
Remember typing patterns ms-settings:privacy-speechtyping Privacy
Tasks (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-tasks Privacy
Video Library (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-videos Privacy
Voice activation (apps can listen) ms-settings:privacy-voiceactivation Privacy
Webcam (share between apps) ms-settings:privacy-webcam Privacy
Projecting to this PC ms-settings:project Display
Airplane mode (wireless/bluetooth) ms-settings:proximity Network
Focus assist (build 17074+) ms-settings:quiethours
OR ms-settings:quietmomentshome
Apps
Recovery - Reset/Advanced startup ms-settings:recovery Windows
Region ms-settings:regionformatting Region & Language
Region & language ms-settings:regionlanguage Region & Language
Remote Desktop ms-settings:remotedesktop Network
Default Save Locations ms-settings:savelocations Storage
Display Screen rotation ms-settings:screenrotation Display
Search details ms-settings:search-moredetails Search
Search Permissions & search history ms-settings:search-permissions Search
Sign-in options ms-settings:signinoptions Security
Dynamic Lock ms-settings:signinoptions-dynamiclock Security
Windows Hello face setup ms-settings:signinoptions-launchfaceenrollment Security
Windows Hello fingerprint setup ms-settings:signinoptions-launchfingerprintenrollment Security
Security Key setup ms-settings:signinoptions-launchsecuritykeyenrollment Security
Sound (build 17063+) ms-settings:sound Audio
Manage sound devices (disable/test) ms-settings:sound-devices Audio
Speech ms-settings:speech Audio
Startup (build 17017+) ms-settings:startupapps Customisation
Storage Sense configuration ms-settings:storagepolicies Storage
Storage Sense ms-settings:storagesense Storage
Sync your settings ms-settings:sync Network
Tablet mode ms-settings:tabletmode Customisation
Taskbar ms-settings:taskbar Apps
Themes ms-settings:themes Customisation
Troubleshoot - Fix Windows Update ms-settings:troubleshoot Windows
Typing ms-settings:typing Accessibility
USB ms-settings:usb Devices
Video playback (build 16215+) ms-settings:videoplayback Display
Windows Security (Defender) ms-settings:windowsdefender Security
Windows Insider Program (beta's) ms-settings:windowsinsider Windows
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate Security
WinUpdate - Check for updates ms-settings:windowsupdate-action Security
WinUpdate - Active Hours ms-settings:windowsupdate-activehours Security
WinUpdate - Update history ms-settings:windowsupdate-history Security
WinUpdate - Optional updates ms-settings:windowsupdate-optionalupdates Security
WinUpdate - Advanced options ms-settings:windowsupdate-options Security
WinUpdate - Restart options ms-settings:windowsupdate-restartoptions Security
Access work or school ms-settings:workplace Network
Your info (Microsoft account) ms-settings:yourinfo Security
Software Center (SCCM) softwarecenter: Apps
Windows Security at a glance windowsdefender: Security

To create a desktop shortcut to any Windows settings page:
Right-click an empty section of the desktop and select New > Shortcut
In the empty text field, copy and paste the URI from the list above.

“The greater danger for most of us lies not in setting our aim too high and falling short; but in setting our aim too low, and achieving our mark” ~ Michelangelo

Related commands:

EXPLORER - Open Windows Explorer.
Windows Start | Run commands
How-to: Shell: folder - Shortcuts to key folders.
How-to: Keyboard shortcuts For CMD, PowerShell and Windows.
How-to: MMCs - Shortcuts to popular Microsoft Management Consoles.
How-to: ProfileFolders - Location of User profile folders.
How-to: PowerShell script to open Settings.
Launch the Windows Settings app - List of ms-settings from Microsoft.com.


 
Copyright © 1999-2022 SS64.com
Some rights reserved